The Baton Rouge Rougarou are pleased to announce new ownership for the 2022 season. Ronnie Rantz, two-time CWS National Champion and Sportscaster for the past 25+ years, is the new owner.

“We are excited to announce the new ownership and plan to bring exciting baseball to the greater Baton Rouge community and beyond”, Rantz continued, “Baton Rouge is a huge baseball town, and we look forward to providing the entire community with an exciting, family fun brand of baseball and entertainment.”

The Texas Collegiate League was founded in 2004. The 2022 season will have 5 teams:

Texas Collegiate LeagueBaton Rouge Rougarou

Acadiana Cane Cutters,
Lafayette LA

Brazos Valley Bombers,
Bryant TX

Victoria Generals,
Victoria TX

Seguin River Monsters,
Seguin TX

The 2022 schedule for Baton Rouge features 48 games. The HOME schedule starts Tuesday, June 7 at Pete Goldsby Field in Baton Rouge. 24 HOME games are scheduled, and season tickets are available, including a family 4 pack. The Rougarou will be a minor league baseball experience for the players and fans, on field promotions and entertainment, including fireworks after every Friday night home game.

Season Ticket Family 4 Pack is only $100 – to purchase call (225) 802-6040 or email: [email protected].

2022 Rougaroo schedule poster

Contact: Tommy Krysan, Communications Director, Baton Rouge Rougaroo–(225) 603-1975, [email protected]